Keighley District

We have provided adventure, challenge and friendship for over 100 years in Keighley, Haworth, Steeton, Silsden, Oakworth, Cullingworth, East Morton and Riddlesden.

Over 600 young people and adults are already joining in our adventure every week and there’s always room for one more. You coming?

Visit the District Site



Latest News

  • Grant awarded to support the Outdoors

    Bradley Wood Scout Campsite & Activity Centre is awarded $25,000 grant to support Environmental awareness and Outdoor Learning for Young People Bradley Wood Scout Campsite & Activity Centre is located in Brighouse, West Yorkshire and is run by West Yorkshire Scouts. Primarily, it offers camping, accommodation and a wide range of outdoor activities ...

  • Aire Valley celebrates Young Achievers

    This week a presentation was held at City Hall for 31 Beaver Scouts and 31 Cub Scouts who have gained their Chief Scout Awards, the top award in the section. The Chief Scouts Award is the final part of the Challenge Awards, gaining a challenge badge involves accomplishing a number of ...


Calendar Dates

[qem category=”Keighley” posts=’5′]


Who can I contact ?

Jeanette YoungDistrict Commissioner
Derek WildDeputy District Commissioner
Sarah WhiteleyDistrict Youth Commissioner
Malcolm ChristyAssistant District Commissioner Beaver Scouts
Joanne WardAssistant District Commissioner Cub Scouts
James HudsonAssistant District Commissioner Scouts
Shona BrunskillDistrict Explorer Scout Commissioner
Tim PowellAssistant District Commissioner Network
Jake CarpenterAssistant District Commissioner Activities
Stuart WardAssistant District Commissioner
Tim PowellScout Active Support Manager
Ken McKenzieDistrict Chairperson
Joan PreiestleyDistrict Secretary
Keith MooreDistrict Treasurer
Joan PreiestleyAppointments Secretary
Please use the form below to contact the District Commissioner

Your Name (required)

Your email (required)

Your Group

Your District

Your Message